image

image

image

image

Well the debate arrives today on which is more important the exclusive games or the third party games? 2014-15 are full of both. Fanboys love to talk about those Exclusives but I don’t know that they mean more than the third party games advantages. This seems to be the most talked about thing. Game A looks better on ps4 than Xbox one or the opposite. The exclusive seem to be just the icing on the cake to me. Don’t get me wrong,  I love the exclusive games and I’m glad that we have them. I guess it’s the point that we see more third parties than we do of exclusives yearly and they aren’t the highest sellers. Games like Call of Duty and Grand theft auto sell millions in hours not months. Of both formats I think Halo and Grand Turismo represent the best and biggest exclusives sales for Microsoft and Sony but this is far and away a natural occurrence for their other exclusive titles. I think sony gets this.  In multiple interviews the President of Sony expressed his focus on making sure third party games stand out more on thier format because if they do they could become exclusives in sale number disparity. Microsoft on the hand seems to focus on the first party titles more than equalling out graphics on third party titles. Personally I think that is a mistake and find Sony’s approach better because they have first party titles as well but believe more effort to beat Microsoft on commonly released games shows how their consoles differs from Microsoft’s. This is one of the areas that has put them in the lead. I guess this time next year will give more proof on which direction is right.

