Phil Spencer ✔ @XboxP3
Follow

“We have surprises, announces and great games shipping in 2015, we’ll deliver on all 3.”

This was Phil spencer response to many question when Microsoft didn’t really show up at pax while ps4 did and announced street fighter. He also made a commit that the team is more focused on e3 and Gamescom as the important shows.

” I liked the X0 events. Maybe have our own dedicated event would be better, but having a great E3 and Gamescom is important.”

This is kinda disrespectful to PAX in my opinion. Any event that fans show up to support gaming should be equally important. I am surprised that he said this given that we are talking about Phil. He also made it clear that they didn’t want Street fighter because they had a fighting franchise already in Killer Instinct.

“Business deals happen. We won’t do all of them. When we have a 1st party franchise in a genre I’d rather invest in ours.”

This again surprised me. I understand the need to support your own games but it shouldn’t come at the expense of a clearly dominate IP like street fighter especially for the fans you claim to want and cherish. Also, what’s your excuse about bringing TekKen then? Does this mean you aren’t going to bring TekKen to the Xbox one because of killer instinct? Or how about Mortal Kombat? I really hope this isn’t turning out to be yet another case of a company showing their true strips when things start going positive for them while the face they showed us before, while they were getting kicked to to ground , was false. Stay tuned people this could turn out to be a pattern(I hope not I truly do).

