image

OK with such a big phone and all that it can do I felt trying to do a one shot review is too much. So I decided to write about a bunch of different subjects and review points in multiple articles. So let’s get this started off shall we? First up is the unboxing and the experience. I have AT&T and the one thing AT&T knows how to do is mess up a perfect box. Unlike the Samsung galaxy 3 series and probably more, this phone doesn’t come with the orginaly package. Instead we are given this orange ugly box that AT&T continue to use and kill all kinds of excitement on most of their phones. I thought the Note would be able to avoid this path but I was wrong. As you can tell, yes, the orange bright unglyness is back. No connection to samsung whatsoever. All you have is a picture and the name of the phone.  But just like all phones AT&T does this with, you don’t just get your phone original package taken you also get anything extra the manufacturer gives away as well. Hence, the sad face. No headphones! Now I know most people will have their own headphones they use but hey I like the ear buds. Yes I have beats and other headsets but I wanted something I can take in my backpack without the worry of breaking it because I dropped my bag or bumped up against something. We’ll thanks to AT&T I get no such accessory even though it does come with the original package. All we get is the phone and the charger. Now this isn’t to say that these two aren’t special enough because they are. Just seeing that black slab of metal and glass was mind blowing.Then to remember that I have that turbo charger and ability for this phone was another excitement. I didn’t do a unboxing like I normally do because they really did all that in the store for me, so sorry. However, when they did they made up for the ear buds at Best Buy Mobile. They gave a free Zagg glass overlay and platinum case for free with their promotion. This was awesome! I walked out with $100 bucks of free accessories and nothing  for the phone paid down. It worked out beautifully. So if you are thinking about getting a phone this Christmas I highly recommend them. I wouldn’t have gotten that deal with AT&T at their store. It’s probably the reason why their physical stores have less and less phones and people in them since Best Buy started to sell the phones. Anyway I digress, the charger that comes with the phone is strangely white even though I went with a black phone. I did start to go with white but being that my last phone was white I wanted a totally different experience. The phone was bigger than any phone I have ever owned. I’m one of those late boomers who just got my first phablet. But once I got it in my hands and felt that metal surrounding and looked at the best display on the planet for a mobile phone, all my hang ups went out the window. This phone is amazingly gorgeous! For the Apple heads out there, yes its better looking than anything apple has on market including their laptops and desktops. This big but small form and fit with the pixel count just makes it stand out when you add the amoled display. Again if you want the best screen on the market there is no substitute. The only problem I have is deciding what to do with my tablet. I have a phablet now and it’s big enough to do the same task and support as a tablet now. To tell you the truth I haven’t used my tablet since I brought this home. I starting to feel it has no purpose and might end up selling it. Anyway, stay tune for part two…to be continued…

