image

For those that follow my site, you all know it’s been a big journey to find the one headset I can use and enjoy the most. Ever since I had to give up the Beats Studio’s it’s been a challenge. All headphones I had I give them 2nd places because they failed to beat my Studio’s. I don’t know if I just so happen to get a great pair but the beats Studio’s met ever need and blew my mind with the sound for my genre of music. Since then I have given the ATH-M50X and the V moda M 100’s two chances to gain the vacant spot. While the ath-m50x headphones were the closest to sound quality to what I wanted in clarity they didn’t have consistent bass quality and where very big to carry around especially without a controls for your phone or music pause controls. So that ultimately lead me back to the V moda m100. Their bass was good enough for my styles, although not as good as the Beats they were better for me as no noise canceling sounds was present to make me sick. Plus it had all the mic and music controls on the line the way all headphones should have. As far as the clarity goes they were definitely good in that department although not better than the ath-m50x so they are mix of a little of both, all without the bulk of the two as well. The more these burn in the better than sound day by day.
image

Finally I have my final choice. So those wondering which headphone will remain as the choice of digitalcrack, it’s the V moda M100’s. I registered them and I’m ordering custom logos plates for myself. For those who are in the market for the v moda’s make sure you allow time for burn in and that you stretch them out as they do come out of the box very clampy. I was thinking about upgrading the ear cup cushion but I have no problems with them fitting my ears perfectly and since the clamping has been taken care of, I can wear them for hours with stock pads. The only reason I would want to look into the pads is to create more sound stage space. A option they say on their site can be done with them but I keep seeing others say the sound is the same and they only gain comfort. So I might think about it twice if it’s just comfort because my comfort is fine. Even the isolation is great. The first pair I had didn’t fit me like this. I remember being able to hear myself snap my fingers or hold a conversation with my son while I was listening to music. But with this pair it fits my ears better and isolates way better. It’s just a good as my Beats Studio’s were but without noise canceling needs and without the need for charging every other day.

