image

Short Answer: NO!

As a duel console owner I am not completely one way or the other. I find great things about both console. The main reason I have a ps4 and xbox one is because both has exclusives I want to play. Bottom line it’s about the content not the console as much. I have been a big supporter of the Xbox one because of their leader, content, and strength of online superior stability( it alsp helps a lot when Microsoft doesn’t take my money and lie to me about returning it like Sony did). The ps4 has amazing power and potential as well. I will never doubt this. But I do think their overall power isn’t so much that it truly beats xbox one in “third party” games. But when done right, the ps4 first party exclusives graphics are the best right now thanks to Driveclub’s update overhaul look.

image

image

What I have questioned is the ability to make games that look great with great gameplay. We all have seen 1886 and are no stranger to the controversy surrounding the direction it took. While I have no problem with qt events others aren’t so forgiving. Once the gameplay match the graphics ps4 will be where it needs to be. But until that happen Driveclub will just be the best “looking” game on the plant only. But the gameplay will remain in question and will forever prevent it from truly being flat out “the best” when compared to other driving games out and those that are coming out. Simple things like not having a replay mode for a driving game is just hurtful and laughable at the same time. How on earth do you forget this or not include this for a racing game? Yes, we hear they are working on it but when will it be out? Look I’m sure things will only get better for ps4 and Sony the more they update so I’m not hear telling anyone to abandon ship I’m only reminding all that potential is everywhere.

