image

Projects cars has released the final work up on specs for the consoles. A little while ago I wrote about the absolute beauty of this game and how it would present problems for exclusive first party games for both consoles. In the article I posted the video created by Outside Xbox showing off the game alpha stages clearly showing Pro.C running in 1080p 60fps on the xbox one.

Well Pro. C isn’t going to come out at 1080p for the xbox one as shown above. Let me be clear though, not as a fanboy, but as a realistic gamer; 900p has never shown a huge difference in third party games for me as a dual console owner(this doesn’t mean no difference can be found though..it’s just not as easy to see them as most expect). To be clear, it does hurt xbox one every time this happens, which is turning out to be a lot.

image

This along with Witcher 3 and I believe Batman will also has same results with ps4 1080p and xbox one at 900p. These games will represent serious damage to the sales of huge third party games against xbox one who is still falling back further and further even as the cheaper console. With all these third party games being practically exclusives based on sales ps4 doesn’t hurt on loss of exclusives. It’s so bad that even when xbox is giving away free game after game, better exclusives, free membership, and awesome game sales they still can’t beat ps4. As a dual console owner, even as much as I love xbox one and play it more, these third party games will be on my ps4 if purchased for nothing more than the fact that I need balance in the console play. I don’t want one console to have everything just in case things go south mechanically or business wise for the company themselves. At the end of the day I know ps4 will be all and all and it’s a good thing to have because of this. These sales will eventually give control to ps4 if things continue like this in every way possible for gaming. Sadly this isn’t a good thing for gaming in my opinion but there isn’t anything I can do about it.

