image

Driveclub, the hated throw away turned diamond, has clearly and easily became a success over night. Or should I say over the air due to updates. The lighting mechanics and sure realism is second to none as of right now.

image

But “there is another”! Another driving game that seeks to become the best comes out next week. Be prepared folks this should be pretty amazing to see. I am very excited to see which will rule as king.

image

Project Cars is easily the most robust driving game ever seen. The tracks , options and cars are something reminiscent of Grand Turismo. Even the sound takes no prisoners as it is very accurate for each car.

image

And as far as lighting it has some serious heat from this this shot. I however worry though. I have been watching some play their promotional copy like some of you have on twitch for the ps4 and the game just doesn’t wow me nor does it look like these shots. I am hoping that somehow the pictures here are more like the final copy and not the twitch examples. If what I’m seeing on twitch is what I’m going to get I can tell you it doesn’t beat Driveclub right now and really isn’t worth comparing them. So I am hoping it looks better that what twitch broadcasting is showing me. Next week we will find out though and I can’t wait.

