image

I bit ago I wrote about the small but effective advantage the ps4 version has over the Xbox one version of the game. However as time has gone by I started to notice things. The ps4 has horrible blurring effects that are not present on the xbox one. I also noticed that my hdmi settings weren’t the same for the both outputs as Sony Bravia Detail Enhancer was not set to high on the xbox one output as it was on the ps4. After changing this, the differences between the two go a lot more harder to tell. But what did stand out was the lack of blurriness from the xbox one version. Their replays are so much more cleaner and clearer. Even the in game driving is clearer.

image

The xbox one shows the way it should be in my opinion. I started to think it was my tv which orginaly led me to see that my settings were off for the xbox one which explained the more realistic thoughts about the ps4 version. With perfect mirrored settings both have the same tones, colors, and I notice no frame rate difference while playing. The xbox one still has it’s problems with the control not being as good as the ps4(hopefully there is a setting to change that) and no muti-player custom set up rooms( I personally don’t use or play online anyway for racing or sports). But as graphics go the xbox one really is good and personally I prefer it on this game to the ps4 now, regardless of the YouTube comparisons. Stand still zoom in graphics vs what is seen on your tv while playing aren’t always the same and in most cases they don’t tell the truth seen by your own eye while playing. So I don’t know xbox one fans, even if you do have the ps4 you might want to look again at the xbox one version because the studio of Project Cars say this was how it was meant to look on the ps4 and that it was not a bug. So this would mean normally that they don’t plan on changing it. If they do then I guess we can revisit this.

