image

I am the first to admit when I was wrong and I truly was. When I saw the original announcement, I like everyone else, thought finally that xbox one would have a true answer for VR and not only a true answer but the Best Answer. It was a counter move that would make ps4’s Morpheus seem like a toy in comparison. Such a counter move days before E3 made things seem like Christmas morning for me and my xbox one, I can’t speak for others. The new announcement of the new 1tb system for those who need it and the announcement of all the new games coming out for Xbox one, all of this just created such hype. But then the video surfaced.

image

I could stop right here!

I won’t. Why, why, why Microsoft did you even do this? Look I know it’s probably our fault in the long run because you clearly showed what you meant and never said it would do true VR gaming. It’s not like the video came out weeks or months later. So in that regard you have no fault in. But the timing of this and the way you did it was just taken wrong way by many like myself. So we are to blame in the end, I get that. But this type of an announcement and concept was stupid. Why on earth would anyone buy the Oculus Rift to look a watered down screen resolution in a VR theater room? The point and only point of VR is put you inside the game world. Not put you in a theater simulating you watching the a movie and or game you wished you could be inside of in the first place. On top of this watching a water down resolution of a game in a theater room that far away is like watching a monitor from accross the room. It’s stupid Microsoft and a waste of money. You could have put your resources into making the Oculus Rift compatible wth the Xbox one. Why do this halfway stuff? All it does is make people feel you gave them leftovers. Morpheus was big but it’s even bigger now that the world sees you will never have a answer for it. And you did all this just so you can put your controller inside the box?? What’s the point? Putting your controller inside the box won’t bring you attention because most pc gamers don’t care about console gaming for starters and secondly play more with a keyboard and mouse anyway. It won’t make them wish they had a Xbox one simply because you put your controller in the box. Basically my steam has been let out. It’s kinda crazy I know. I was hyped for E3 and Xbox one before the Oculus Rift announcment, now I’m not once I found out how stupid it works for Xbox one games. I am going to try and shake this off before Monday because all the other things are still coming. I’m just having problems refocusing on them after this heartbreaker. It would have been better if Microsoft didn’t even bother with a partnership announcement at all with Oculus Rift than announced some lame way to look at streamed xbox one games.

