image
Asus VE278H 2ms

I don’t pc game, at least not yet:). I just prefer the exclusive games available on consoles than those on pc. This is not to say I mind having both. But I do think pc graphics, although better, aren’t worth the payment needed to reach those differences. But everyday I watch twitch I see people that have a perfectly good huge tv leave it for monitors. I always said to myself that I never understood that. Why play on a small tv when I can have a large one. Then I heard people say it’s quicker in response time. But I had a sony and heard their response times were very good especially for ps4. So I put that thought away. Then month after month more and more people I followed used monitors. Again I felt to myself that I felt no lag so why again would I give up my huge tv for a small screen TV. Then it finally got to me as my birthday approached I could think of nothing I wanted. So I took a chance and got a monitor( a very good one, the Asus 27 inch 2ms led high definition monitor)  just so I could finally put my thoughts to rest. I got it from egghead and picked it up locally in memphis. I opened it up with a lot of doubt that I would see much difference and had already made sure I kept the package without damage to return it. But something happen when I hook it up, something big. Not only did I finally feel what I was missing with lag time response immediately as I moved through my tiles on my xbox one but I saw big changes in clarity and detail not seen on my tv or any tv ever and that was before I did adjustments to it.
image

With that came better gaming control which ultimately led to better results as I played. The blacks on this monitor is flat out sick and the colors themselves are on a whole different level of accuracy. What I found out was that because monitors are smaller yet still high in graphics that it can handle this resulted in smaller pixel spaces creating more precise images and colors at 27 inches as apposed to a tv which stretches them out over the length of the tv. Well heck, I wish somebody had told me that before I brought this last tv. I could have saved tones of money. So now I’m ordering a desk for better spacing and a dxracer chair for my game room. I’ll still keep my ps4 on my Sony tv for when I want to watch Blu-ray’s or Netflix. But for my xbox one it’s going to be this monitor setup for me and my games. It’s so amazingly different and better I can’t believe it took me this long to discover this advantage. So those of you who ever wondered , yes gaming on a monitors matters and make differences in both your performance and your overall graphics and even frame rates are smoother. It’s just better I’m telling you. I promise, you would be surprised at the amount of lag you are actually use to on your tv to the point that you don’t notice it.

