image

Bait and twitch at its best. Playstation will once again host a playstation experience this year after blowing off hosting a event for gamescom this year.  Europe is in their favor so they don’t need to show up and do a event they only need to put demos on the floor because they are playstation. Some will think I’m joking but in not. This is what mindshare brings you. So this year they will capitalize on mind control, oops I mean mindshare for 2015 December event. If you can’t make it then I can kinda tell you what to expect. A bunch of demos and trailers of games that aren’t going to be their for Christmas holiday. Games that are delayed and yet again promised for NEXT year. Then maybe a  possible price cut to finally give back and match a price that is a year overdue. They will do this and all playstation fans will swear Sony just announced something never seen or heard of. They will act like ps4 did something no other company has done or shown. Most of all they will act like playstation just released the titles they showed in all those trailers on that day and they can actually go and buy them. None of this will be true but in the minds of playstation fans it doesn’t matter. It’s real to them because it comes from Sony. When they get home and turn their playstation’s on they still won’t have anymore games to play than they did before the event. They will still have the same buggy network. They will still have no games til POSSIBLY 2016. They will still have the same battery life in that pathetic controller. They will still have the same OS they have had for over 10 year now. Worse yet Sony will still be that same company that lies the most in the industry. But all this will not matter because they have the most worldwide sales dominance seen. All is forgiven or should I say ignored. As long as I can feel like I am apart of everybody else’s opinions I feel like I’m right and continue to buy into an opinion. This is the industry’s strategy for years. If you are not like us then you are wrong reguardless of what truly is there and or what is really taking place. Mindshare wins equal dominance over content and truth. So to that I say to Sony great job. You are one of many other companies out there delivering on hype and lies without tangible content and or progress to back it up. You have done your job. “Hide your short comings, tell lies and hype up dreams”. Nobody care what’s truly being done as long as they are with the majority. “Playstation experience” you say. I say no thanks, I have tried that “experience” twice and it’s always the same event. They steal funds from me and tell me to take store credit, they lie about titles release dates, lie about in game graphics, charge me for multi-player online nightmaires, show trailers and hype without real content ,and then make decision for me to stop me from getting features without ever allowing me to have a say so like they did with EA access. Thanks but no thanks. Your Experience has thought me more than I should have allowed.

Perhaps playstation’s fans to take something from this quote of Harrison from the Pittsburg steelers thr next time people cheer when Sony just shows up with a bunch of trailers but have nothing to show for it…

I came home to find out that my boys received two trophies for nothing, participation trophies! While I am very proud of my boys for everything they do and will encourage them till the day I die, these trophies will be given back until they EARN a real trophy. I’m sorry I’m not sorry for believing that everything in life should be earned and I’m not about to raise two boys to be men by making them believe that they are entitled to something just because they tried their best…cause sometimes your best is not enough, and that should drive you to want to do better…not cry and whine until somebody gives you something to shut u up and keep you happy. #harrisonfamilyvalues

