image

I know in my unboxing I showed off a very sexy looking and different looking case by Spigen. I really liked how it looked and how minimalistic it was. I also talked about  my concern about the sure weight of the case over the previous Otterbox case I had. I didn’t feel the cost they wanted for the Otterbox was just so I took it back after I got the Spigen. However, even though I have a screen glass protector over the front and wasn’t worried about that part I however, still couldn’t shake the feeling that the Spigen case would not protect the glass back with how thin it was. It fitted the phone so tight on every side that I felt that the extra weight and almost no padding for the back would spell doom for the back of the phone if it hit flat on the back. I just couldn’t shake how little of faith I had in the protection of my new Note 5 with the Spigen the more I carried it and used it. It looked great and unique but with a glass back and a very thin backing for the case I felt it was better to return to what I knew would protect my phone, the otterbox.

image

Branding like this was what I was missing from the Spigen. I know anybody can put lies up but Otterbox has a long history of coming through. Spigen, not so much. I also expressed my concern that my particular case had no information on drop protection testing for the case I got. The other cases on Spigen’s site did have a military tested stamp but nothing like what you see from Otterbox , as they list all the test done and how many times it was done. So to my shame I had to rebuy the $50 symmetry case by Otterbox. Strangely enough though, I immediately felt a lot better about my phone protection and everywhere. I’ll still keep the Spigen for swap out here and there for something different from time to time but my Otterbox will be the primary case for my Note 5.

