image

It’s Here!! My Alexa is here! My anniversary gift from my wife and man this thing is amazing and fast. Basically it’s a Siri, Google search, and Xbox one kinect mixed into a small speaker. Everything from news, scores, wiki search, shopping, music, smart lights, and even reading books to you.

image

You can set timers , alarms , controller your calender events, question and answers ,podcast, Bluetooth options to phone even traffic and weather. It contains an amazing Far-field technology(7 microphones) that hears you from across the room.  So no screaming is needed. It’s amazing to see it work. When you call her name she responds with this blue light to circles and finds your voice in like in one second or less. It even highlights the area your voice is coming from. It can even hear you while Music is playing.

image

Seating here on my desk amoung my things just compliments things even more. This is a first generation system which is designed to get better amazon promises. Personally I think they hit a home room with this unit. Is it perfect? No. Is it amazing still for what it is? YES! I love being able to have it do things for me and I needed I can still use my phone for other things as a back up way to use other apps not yet ready to be used with Echo. The people who find this product less than ideal are those who had the wrong idea of what this is . It’s not going to give you recipes and call out directions on how to play chess. It’s not that advance but what it is, is a step in the right direction and one day towards that dream of having your own Jarvis controlled home and AI. For right now Alexa will do just fine for me , it’s easily one of the best products I have ever owned. Digitalcrack’s review score of (9:7 out of 10).

