image

Smart watches? The world is in love with them. I, myself, haven’t had much luck with them. Everything from the Asus to the 360 1st gen to now 2nd Gen, all of them have failed. I believe the issue may not be with the watches hardware more than the software. The latest software and version of the moto 360 had me hyped and at least in love with the looks.

image

It was a beauty right out the package with no upgrades needed. But like some pretty people in the world,  they looked good until they are start talking or you got to know what’s really inside them. And what was there inside this watch was a butch of mess. First off, Android wear had a very ongoing bad problem with “offline” errors. The watch for no reason and randomly will not listen to your voice commands and displays this message. But when you check your phone the app says the watch is still connected. All your bars are strong and basically the watch is about as good as a dead weight to a swimmer. My watch in particular, actually stopped even responding to touch. I couldn’t swipe or anything. No matter how many times I rebooting the same issue happened again and if that wasn’t the issue I would have horrible range of connection and voice controls that didn’t  always work. $349 for a working only 30% of time.. time piece that needs to be charged daily just doesn’t cut it for me. I rank this experience up there with the nightmare I had with the windows surface pro 3( the worst experience in my life of gadgets buying). So needless to say its gone and I returned back to Best Buy. It was a piece of crap experience that I want to forget and forget fast. I know most will say that needed to give it another shot and maybe mine was defective but the last moto 360 had the same off-line errors and for what I read on line it’s common and nobody knows how to stop it. Just a note, I had a different phone than I do now with the 1st Gen and it did most of the same things so I know it’s not my phone. I had hope with a new product that bugs would be handled but I see that they aren’t. At least it looked good. I think I’m done with Smart watches.

