image

Well for those of us that have xbox one we are seemly dealing with the same things as before, Resolution problems. Now, when I say this it’s not like there is a big huge difference when we are lower on resolution vs the Ps4 counterpart. But there are some games that really stick out once you play the Ps4 version in areas. This was seen in games like Star wars Battlefront and PES 2016 to name a few. Like most I had hoped that Direct- X12 would help take the list of resolution issues down convincingly but it looks like things are really no different sadly. The good news is that the developers for Rainbow six feel they can make it better as the beta is coming in at 900p on the Xbox one while the Ps4 gets its norm..1080p. After 2 years of adjustments to the OS, modified memory, and the adding of Direct-X we have to admit that the thought of better quality for resolution and or frame rate is not going to be possible. The Xbox one just doesn’t have the horse power to “easily” hit the same resolution the Ps4 can reach faster and easier. But key is that it can reach it, it’s just not easy to do though. It seems only the first party makers have what it takes to do so. Like my friend said to me, no matter what you think of Sony….sooner or later the Ps4 will be played by gamers who don’t have the Ps4 the more this generation goes on.

image

Like me, I have nobody to play on my Xbox one. I have my family members getting ps4’s, close friends on ps4, and even associates playing ps4. I just can’t win, nobody wants to buy a xbox one to play along side their ps4. In fact I only have one person I know that has a ps4 and xbox one and she doesn’t play the Xbox one hardly anymore. It’s always going to come down to games still. Just because I can’t play games with others won’t kill all things for me on my Xbox one. It does make me play ps4 though. So a duel system owner I will have to be. I didn’t want to do this but Spotify and Twitch upgrade are huge app advantages to allow me to do what I normally do or want to do along side games.

image

The announcements of Grand Turismo and Detriot changed a lot of things for me as well. Rainbow Six is just yet another reminder and so it is that Digitalcrack has ps4 again with my Xbox one set up. Now at least I can play whatever hits again and use whatever system I want for equal actions without having to start one system just to get to twitch or something. Now I can basically get to the same things. Ps4 admittedly has the overall advantage because of Spotify though at the end of the day. I’m sure Microsoft is hard at work for a solution for its fans down the road. Until then Quantum Break, Recore, Horizon Zero Dawn, and Uncharted await me and I don’t miss anything.

