image

The Samsung Tab A is a surprisingly good tablet. I just picked it up after taking back my Samsung 7 inch tablet. I made the mistake in going with the the 7 inch without understanding how bad the operation was going to be with only 8gb on board. I thought by adding a micro SD card would be enough. But I was sadly wrong. You have to have no less than 16GB to have a decent tablet.

image

With the Tab A I get that minimum 16GB and a much better screen and power consumption management. With the 7 inch 8gb tablet I couldn’t even buffer videos to allow fast forward of the video or reminds. I had to allow it to play all the way and make it start over if I missed something. It just didn’t have the ability to handle much of anything. My wife loves hers  still but she only uses it to read her ebooks. But for me I need it for whatever I may a need it for.

image

If I write I need it to do so, if I want to read while listening to music I need it to do so, and if I need it to surf the Internet and play videos or download them I need it to do so. I also got the samsung case for $50. This was the only thing I thought was overpriced. But being that no other case was a smart case and or didn’t look as good I still went for it. I’m glad I did because it looks amazing. My only complaint is that the case adds more weight than I wanted. Overall I will give this unit so far a sold 8.5 out of ten. I’m still considering the S2 though but I might just keep this one because I’m not sure that the S2 is worth the difference in price.

