image

     Well it is over! The Samsung Tab A is no more. Gone it is and the new bread, the Beast, Samsung S2 is here. I tried my best not to allow myself the thoughts of getting this unit. I can say that it’s definitely much more quicker and faster at everything. The graphics are amazing and the unit looks amazing. I was also able to get good deals and discounts thanks to Amazon(got that expense case for $40 instead of $70) I got them for cheaper. I thank Jehovah for that. Basically I walked away with paying just over $170 more for the unit AND case. Bottom line, it was so worth it.This things flies! I didn’t know how fast a tablet could be until I got this in my hands. I know I did a update and all and maybe that’s the difference but I didn’t feel this kind of speed on the store model. Another thing that stands out is the screen quality and position. They took Apple’s way of laminating the screen flush to the surface of the main layer which makes graphics incredible and even better than the iPad’s because of the Super Amoled screen mixed with this. The more I used it and saw how perfect the graphics blended in the blacks of the screen with the bezel and disappeared, the more I was blown away. This is by far the best I’ve seen. Most will bring up that the 8.4 version of the last year’s model was better but it wasn’t. It wasn’t flush to the surface like this was.

image

It also wasn’t as big and natural for reading and web surfing. And it definitely didn’t fly like this unit. So as much as it saddens me, the Tab A just had to be returned. Don’t get me wrong I would still recommend the Tab A to just about anyone. That thing at $179 was a steal and one of the best values of a tablet out there in my opinion. If you aren’t like me, having a lot of things to do with tablets and needing a very fast and high quality screen, then I wouldn’t bother buying or saving for the S2. Just get the Tab A, you won’t be disappointed. In fact I wasn’t disappointed I just felt that an extra $170 for both the newer more expensive case and 2x better tablet was worth the difference. I do a lot of writing and reading and this screen and processor was what I needed to get the most out of those situations. In fact the only thing that the Tab S2 doesnt have better is the battery life. I haven’t tested it fully but I already know the S2 is weaker. How much weaker? I won’t know until the end of today. I don’t think it will be too much more weaker but I do know that there will be a difference. The good news to that is that even using the Tab A all day almost I have a bunch of juice left over. So if it’s just under that at the end of the day I’m golden.

