image

      “So when are you going to sell or trade you xbox one off?”

This is the million dollar question I get from my friends as this generation turns almost totally toward ps4? I own both consoles and try my best to fair in things I write. 2 years ago I made the statement that after 2 years you will know for sure which console to devote you support to. I personally hate the thought of a company like Sony owning gaming but it is what it is. I care more about games than I do the consoles. I’m also not stupid. I know and have known for a long time that Sony would win this generation. I didn’t see this big of a button kicking though I have to admit. However this doesn’t change the result none the less. 2016 will be a big year for Sony and Microsoft has, what I believed, thrown it’s best punch before the 3rd round and Sony has all but won every round heading to the mid rounds with plenty to go while xbox is gassed. As I mention before, I can (even as a fan of the Xbox one) no longer endorse it for others as a gaming console unless the gamer already has a ps4. So that says a lot! But selling it off isn’t in the cards for me. I have a lot invested in the console and I absolutely love the vision and president of Xbox, Phil Spencer. Now this doesn’t mean that I won’t box it for the attic until Quantum Break hits. I say that because every game I am playing is on both console so I have no need for the 2nd one until the exclusives hit. Gears of War and Quantum Break are really the only must have hits for X1 right now because I’m not sure what Recore will look like nor the type of game it will be. So I need the console when these hits but until then it gets some time in the box instead of collecting dust.

