image

It’s been a bit since the last time I could say this. In fact I don’t think there has been a time like this before, now that I think about it but I have finally have a balance in both consoles at the same time. Basically this is the first time during this generation that all things are working supremely and efficiently for both system. PS4 has step up its titles disturbing, Xbox one has finally got a smooth operating system. Also ps4 has become a much more stable format. I had only one crash due to the twitch app. At the beginning of its launch I had crashes regularly. Xbox on the other side of things have continued that app supremacy but fixed some of the early bugs that plagued them with the launch of the new os and has finally become fluid and fast. Basically I can at any given day sit at my desk and play either console and not think about what I’m missing as much these days. Yes there are still differences but again they aren’t as many issues as they use to be. Playstation finally got play resume to work and xbox one got backward compatibility. I mean this is a great thing for me at least. It really does pay off having two systems. If I get tired of one I put it away in the closet. When I am ready to play it I bring it out, good to go. I don’t have to start over, trade in my old other system to get it back, or re-download games again. It’s a great time to be a gamer and I’m taking full advantage of it.

