image

Well more and more disappointment comes from Playstation 4. MLB The show 16 is right now streaming on Ign on twitch! I was so excited when I looked up and saw this streaming. I clicked on it so fast. I finally get a chance to see this game. Faster fps, better graphics, better gameplay, couldn’t wait. And then the game started on my screen and all of my excitement went away. I mean I had to make sure I wasn’t looking a old steam video.  This game had absolutely nothing that stood out for me. It’s the same 30fps60 dropping frames, same graphics character models and uniforms, same stadiums, same sounds, and same crowd. I mean come on people. Nothing??? Then it was explained that the players have different swings hand animations. UMM!!!! Animations, are you freaking kidding me? The ps4 exclusive to the most powerful console on the planet still after these many years can’t do anything better than this? I don’t buy it. I know that the ps4 can handle better looking and more fluid movement than this game. This is just a really lazy effort on playstation part to put out the exact thing yet again. I mean this is the only main stream sport game that doesn’t run at 60fps consistently. It’s pathetic. Scratch yet another title off my list for exclusives on ps4. I already have last year’s baseball game on my console. I don’t need a twin of this game for $60. Every year I keep waiting for better graphics and fps for this baseball exclusive but it doesn’t seem they are interested in this because they know they have the only legit baseball franchise right now. Man I hope EA decides to bring back baseball maybe they will stop being lazy about their games. Personally I think they need to fire everyone and come up with a different game engine for this franchise.

TO EVERYONE I WANT TO APOLOGIZE FOR MY MISTAKE. I UNFORTUNATELY GOT TRICKED BY RESOLUTION SETTINGS ON TWITCH FOR MLB 16. THE FOLLOWING BELOW IS THE REAL GAME FOOTAGE AND WHILE IT ISN’T THAT DIFFERENT IT IS BETTER LOOKING THAN LAST YEAR. So I APOLOGIZE GUYS. I SHOULD HAVE CHECKED THE RESOLUTION STREAMING QUALITY.

Make sure you change the resolution

