image

Well it’s been announced. The PS4 VR will cost more than the system itself! At a whopping $399, this isn’t cheap. In fact I’m not sure it’s even a good price. I personaly dont believe in any peripheral costing more than the main object responsible for its interaction, ie the console. Yes it’s cheaper than the Oculus Rift but again it’s not the same quality as it either. So why shouldn’t it be cheaper?

image

The system will be packaged like so. Notice anything missing? Why of course you do. The move sticks and camera that you will need aren’t coming with it. Another thing not present is the earphones, also needed to immerse you into the believable world of Vr. Basically by the time you finish with the things needed to have a complete experience $399 isn’t even scratching the surface of the amount of money you will have to spend. Another thing I notice is the amount of wires this thing will require to run all over your room. This can’t be good. I mean it’s 2016 and we can’t have Vr remotely yet?? It like we are going back to wired controllers days when we had to stretched them everywhere which will cause a lot of step-overs, damaged wires , damaged hardware, and trips.

image

But once you get through all that and breaking the bank, my biggest issue still hasn’t been put on the front street. Graphics! Above is the picture of a game coming out for the VR. However every person that tries VR says these graphics aren what you see for any of the games tested. In fact they say the quality is very low in comparison to what you see above. This is why most people will be wanting this product. People really think that the VR’s graphics are going be just like this but if they find out its not what then? $500+ is a lot to spend for a assumption. I mean the graphics above would impress me too on my high def Monitor and or TV. It’s one of the best I’ve seen even without VR. If I felt that this was the real image of what I’d actually see while playing the game I would be going crazy over this too. But from all reports given the quality isn’t very pleasing compared to what we see on TV or monitors so forget this image if this is what you believe you will see. Most people describe it as a pixelated version of what you see on tv or monitors. But for some reason Sony and others get away with showing this but never get sued or called out on. Hopefully these reports are wrong but something tells me they aren’t. Sony on a high note say you can use the VR for all games. This would include No Man Sky I would think. Not sure though on the surrounding effects if it’s not a VR game. It’s most likely a screen play but not a surrounding screen effect. Overall I don’t plan on buying this yet. There are things I most confirm before shelling out what I know will be more than $500. Have fun if you are the ones that do and make sure you keep your receipt.

