image

Wow, it’s been great! Playstation serving as the only console brand in my house is a big change but has served as a relaxed and focused one. The bad thing about single system owners we will miss out on something. The good news about my direction(being based in games not brand name) is that right now games standouts on Microsoft side of things are not present and hardware is to be replaced. So missing out is not something I will be doing much of. I will miss the hardware that will be replace most likely next year but these games that Sony is pushing is just plan amazing. Then when you add the little bit of difference they have in frame rate and or resolution in most 3rd party games I think you have to feel pretty safe in that single console ownership. When xbox two hits all will have to be revisited as I stated before, I think. But sitting here, after I add all these games to my line up for ps4 and possibly the VR( if they can prove they are what they claim) I don’t see how and why I should go back to the Xbox. My future plans to return may never happen thanks to Spotify app and in game music, a real twitch app, more power, faster downloads, exclusives like Paragon, Mlb the show 16, Street fighter, No Man sky, Grand turismo, Final Fantasy 7 remake, Zero dawn, Uncharted, Detroit, hellblade, etc, etc. I’m tired of typing them.

image

For goodness sake people this doesn’t make sense. Forget the fact that VR hype still is pushing Ps4 name, they still have about a 20 million console lead without it and every developer in the world backing them. Microsoft needs more than just another machine. It has to be better exponentially and has to make up for the games deficient and mind share all over the world. This, I don’t see ever happening which is why I not sure that I have the need to ever return Microsoft unless somehow Sony does commit technology suicide and blows this all doing something as stupid as Microsoft did with the DRM.  Would I like to Microosft come out and kill it and turn all these around, heck yeah I would. But because it’s not a probable outcome I have to prepare myself for the ugly truth that I got out at a perfect time because Microsoft’s Xbox one is no longer relevant and could end up never being such.

