image

I know I have spoken a lot about the issues and concerns over this 4k console possibility. I have expressed my dislike and I have even put into action things based on my concerns like letting go of my xbox one. Just recently I expressed my concern to possibly go to pc if the consoles abandon it’s fan base to split the market this early. I was very much prepared to do this until I saw the line up. I should have saw this before because I knew about the lineup. But I didn’t look at the lineup as my sole source of games like I was preparing to do. Strategy games, action and adv, moba games, and shooters are the core gaming for pc. Platform, Sports, and action and adventure, now moba, and shooters are console’s. Well those of you that know me know that the one category for me that is not negotiated is Sports.
                                                          

PS4 exclusive Mlb 16.

image

Pc has the weakest Sport game delivery. Either through games aren’t there period or they don’t look or flow anywhere as good as consoles. Pc players don’t like talking about that. Then top AAA Action and adventure games are way better on Console and have more exclusives to it. Platform games are very limited on PC as well.

                                                  PS4 exclusive Ratchet and Klank

image

Pc owner are very quick to say their system is so much better. But when you look at the average PC player’s set up they can barely run 1080p at 60fps on all games just like consoles without spending a lot of money and even when they do they still have to dumb down settings to allow the game to run smoothly or to stop it from crashing. All pc gamers want you believe they all have the best graphics when they don’t. Everyone’s set up is different and there are always sets ups better. So basically they spend a lot of money just so they can run the handful of games that truly look better while 70% of the time the games they play the most are already on consoles as well and don’t look that different or its some boring game like “sink my battleship” or something like that. Then the rest of the games that aren’t in those categories are still boring and don’t hold my attention. Console games are way more exciting and diverse. So rather I like it or not I’m stuck with console gaming no matter how mad they make me and based on the line up games I like playing and the sure amount of different genres of those games, nobody does it better than Playstation.

                                                      PS4 exclusive Uncharted 4

image

Does this mean a 4k Playstation is where I would put my money? NO! No way, and double no way! I still see no need to let go of my ps4 2tb hard drive and 2ms Monitor set up to return to a slow responds tv especially when I have graphics like the above already without 4k. On top pf that I’m not buying a 4k monitor to watch movies at my desk. 4k doesn’t fit my life period in my gaming set up. I play games on my Monitor not my TV and I watch movies on my TV not at my desk. I would likely buy a 4k player and TV before I buy a ps4k and a TV or monitor because my ps4 isn’t going to be played on a TV ever. But if I did play on TVs still I would consider getting a ps4k I guess if I already had a 4k tv. Or at least I can recommend it to some if they already have a 4k TV and no player. But in the end of the day I challenge anyone to look above and tell me that this doesn’t already look like 4k images. If this was labeled 4k there is no way you would think it wasn’t unless you already had the game.

