image

As I twitch myself to sleep tonight I noticed a very familiar theme that started two days after the launch of Quantum Break, the absence of it being streamed by people. As you know twitch pushes the games that are being looked at the most and streamed hot titles people are broadcasting on the first page left to right. Well, Quantum break is on the 5th page on twitch. Gears of War beta is on the first page along with battleborne and others but Quantum break isn’t very popular right now at all. In fact I don’t even hear people talking about it anymore, already. I thought it was just a fluke to see this 3 days after the release but everyday following stayed the same or got worse. In fact more people are watching and streaming Red Dead Redemption than Quantum Break. No joke folks…legit.

image

Look I’m not hating. If I had a xbox one still this would have been the only game left to buy this year that I wanted exclusively. It just wasn’t enough to keep me with one exclusive game that I was interested in. While I think they could have done better I didn’t expect a “1886” disappearance from this game. It makes one really question the “biggest selling game badge for Microsoft ” to mean they double the sales numbers because two games were sold inside one sale or are they only counting the Xbox one? I just hope they aren’t making up sale structures as they go along to make this seem better than it really was. The overall reviews are good but not great. Games like Mlb the show and Ratchet and Klank scored much higher for Sony side of things. So it’s not like it’s a bad time to release games. The only other thing that normally doesn’t effect games this early, especially with in the same month of the release is the fact that this game isn’t replayable. What I mean is that it’s a one and done type of game. Basically, if I’m right this game can be found used in quantities at different locations because have beat it so fast and without replay ability it’s gone and never thought of again. If I’m right that’s sad as well. All and all its a common theme with Microsoft’s Xbox one this generation.

