image

Can someone please tell me what the heck happened to the twitch dedicated app for the ps4. It’s horrible again! The quality is absolutely pathetic. I have tried everything. I even have a 80 download speed and a 20 upload speed and it still looks like crap. I have reset routers, re-downloaded app and unplugged the system. I have even signed in on my PC and changed my settings and refreshed them. Nothing helped and its been like this for some time now. Basically I gave up and used the browser inside the ps4 to watch twitch now and discovered it plays it perfectly. It’s so strange that the app doesn’t play good quality all of sudden but the Web browser streams it perfectly. It doesn’t take a genius to like the browser to the app link. I really hate simple issues like this that just sitting around with not fix because someone is too lazy to fix it.

