image

Sometimes you end up with things that just fit. Without you knowing they slide into the perfect spot and timing in your life and they deliver the best results for you even before you knew they would. Such is the case with the LG ultrawide Lgum58 monitor for my setup. This monitor is pretty amazing. Coming from a TN panel the IPS panel delivered a much more realistic graphic presents that made my images look life like instead of just a pretty video game. The wide screen only takes about an hour or two to get use to and when it happens it’s so weird looking back at a regular 16:9 screen. You immediately feel there is so much left off the 16:9 ratios. It really doesn’t feel right having it anymore and I fully understand why people that have ultra wide monitors say they can’t go back. You really can’t! I had thought about switching it to a 4k 16:9 when I first got it but after a day I knew it couldn’t be returned. Then I thought about the 34 inch model until I saw the price and the fact that most have the same resolution as this one with would make things less crisp. So that was out of the picture. Lastly I keep reading about freesync and how the higher priced ones had this option and I didn’t have this mentioned on my box or in my menu system. Then I found out its a software driver that will change that once I complete my PC build. So even mine will have freesync.
image

Finally the only complaint it had was the zero height adjustment and I found a custom black box that fit the base of the monitor exactly to correct that. Now I have it all. 75 hertz monitor with an almost zero bezel, 16.7 million colors, ultra wide at 2560x1080p 2k graphics with freesync( which so happens to be compatible with my PC build without me knowing it) and all for $249. Basically it’s a perfect match and it will be staying! Digitalcrack score on this monitor is 5 OUT 5 STARS. That’s right folks, the very rare PERFECT SCORE from Digitalcrack. That’s how much the monitor has impressed me with just my ps4 hooked up to it. Can’t wait to see what happens on my PC build.

