image

Well as fate would have it. I tried to stick with a ultra wide monitor but unfortunately it didn’t work. My sound port was bad and I had to exchange it. So I went to do so but something happened on the way to exchange. I saw a 4k Samsung LU28E590DS for $399 on Samsung site and priced matched by Best Buy. Just $100 more over the ultrawide 2k monitor I was returning. This same monitor was what I originally wanted in the first place but not at $500. Now, at first I thought to just leave it be. Then the points started to add up. This monitor is a 1ms grey to grey responds time. Faster than anything I have ever had. It also up-converts picture quality. On top of this, it completely takes care of my needs without worrying about wide screen compatibility games. Lastly this monitor was 28inch, bigger than anything I have had at 16:9 ratios. So it was then I knew I was in trouble with any hopes of bringing back home the same Lg ultrawide monitor 29inch I had prior.

image

So enter my new monitor. It will run at 60fps/4k and even if I get a Neo or Xbox one S or just stick with what I have and complete my PC I’m set. I can say that this monitor’s color and clarity is better with my ps4 than the ultra wide monitor was thanks to the up-convert technology built inside this(not to say it was by any means bad). It took a minute for me to get use to the 16:9 again obviously but once I did I enjoyed myself more and more each hour. Samsung just knows how to produce graphics. It’s a beautiful picture and the best I have sent yet. Can’t wait to see true 4k on this monitor with up-converts if this is what up-converting does on this monitor. Review coming soon.

