image

Well I’ve decided to keep my Samsung 4k Montior. I realize that I’m not going to see the full effect of 4k until the Neo, Xb1s, or finished PC build is done. However, as it is now, the console monitor setup is one of beauty still. It’s absolutely stunning to look at and behold. What really made me decide to keep this was the fact that it was $399, had AMD freesync , and 4k with 60hz using eithrr hdmi 2.0 or display port. It basically has all the things I’m going to need for whatever future choice I make in gaming. I’m not saying that it’s for everyone but my setup, I think, is coming along beautifully.

image

I will say that the only main issue I have faced is the calibration of this monitor. It was, by far, the hardest of all the monitor’s I’ve had to get the colors and lighting down correct for some reason. I can’t tell you how close I came to returning it because I couldn’t get it like I thought it should be. In fact I think I’m going to place a settings video up for others. Bottom line Game mode for the first time is useful in this montior for some reason. I still adjusted some blacks levels and brightness settings but trust and believe me it’s night and day now.

image

Finally, when all is over its the graphics and sound of this monitor that makes it my new monitor and Digitalcrack’s scored rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars.  You will not find a more capable 4k/60hz monitor at 28inch for less than this right now. Samsung gives you a very solid pitch for the best 4k Montior for its price and size.

