The adaptor concerns were some of the most vocal concerns voiced over the launch of the iPhone 7. People had concerns over the charging while listening to the headsets. People worried about losing the adaptor. People worried about having to remember to carry the adaptor. 

Well, I can tell you that none of that stuff bothered me. I too thought it might present a problem and didn’t understand the move they made but now that I have the iPhone 7 plus in my hands and the adaptor connected to my headset, it’s nothing. All the adaptor is a add on piece for the end of your headset. If you are like me then you have your favorite headset always with you in your bag or backpack. Well all I did was connect the end to the the port of my headset and throw it in my backpack and I’m good whenever I take it out. Problem solved. I don’t have to worry about loosing it or remembering to bring it. It’s connected and stays on that headset. In fact the only thing I have to worry about is how mismatched the white adaptor looks attached to my red Beats cable. I’m not sure why the overrated cries were made to be so serious. You really don’t even have to think about once you attach it. 

And even if it does bother you to have a adaptor there are plenty of choices out there for the wireless options for music. Apple has again made something that nobody thought about doing and have made it into a thing most will soon say “why didn’t I think of that?”.

