Well let’s see. We have 720p, 900p, 1080p,1800p,and 2160p. This is a lot of different resolutions that games will have on the PS4 pro. Not all games will be converted in the same resolution. Sony previously seemed to point out that all games will be no less than 1080p on the Pro, but this isn’t the case. In fact I’m starting to wonder if the PS4 pro can naturally upconvert without a software patches from the developer. CNET just recently announced that games will look exactly the same on the PS4 pro as they do with the PS4 unless the developers makes a pro version to take advantage of the hardware. This is not the same as the Xbox one S which simply upconverts any source to 4K on 4K tvs. So I’m wondering where the disconnect is. Why wouldn’t the PS4 pro be able to do the same? This is probably the most complex system with the most variables I have ever seen released in history. I’m not sure this is a good thing for anyone. What I simply want to know is what a unconverted 4K-HDR third party title looks like on the Pro vs Xbox one S. This will decide everything for me and most likely others. 

