Every so often you have that need to add more to a setup that has the perfect center piece to it. Such is the case with my new IKEA alvangen  lamps. I love the wide bulb cover. It spreads the light perfectly. 

I also love the pull chain vs the push in switches. The length of the pole adds flavor to the look of the pull chain and overall look and extension of the look of the lamp. This is something I can add to my desk once I finish my pc but for right now…


I believe the word I would use here is … “SICK”! 

I can say ,coming home from work is really relaxing when I get upstairs to my game room before but now it’s just flat out cozy. The bulbs I’m using are Wifi controlled white and colored LED. These you have to order online through Amazon


Trust me you don’t have to waste money on $40-$50 bulbs. But at the same time these are the only cheap wifi bulbs that I have tried that aren’t crap. Most other cheaper LED bulbs are absolutely horrible. And never, never buy the cheap ones without wifi that use the physical remote. Those remotes are pathetic, just saying. This one requires a simple app by icolorlive and bam you are in and working with a very simple interface yet has great control over the intensity of the light, colors, and music beat features as well as others. Overall this setup is really turning out to be amazing looking. I only have one more item to add, a better couch or futon. To be continued…

 

