consoles-or-pc-gamers-war

PC gaming is supposed to be the top of all gaming. Yes, with the right rig you can do many good things. However, once you consider your lifespan with the operation of this PC verse consoles you get a different picture in mind. You start to wonder if you can take the headaches that come with the PC’s possible instability when updates to the graphics card, operating system, or drivers hit. These things change things for your PC and sometimes not for the best. It can take your PC from a fast fluid machine to a slow stumbling piece of mess. Then you have to deal with the fact that a game that you have had for years that work perfectly all of sudden not working right because the makers are designing things for a video card that just hit the self that your system doesn’t have. This is something you never have to worry about with the console generation. Your old game will work just like it did when it first came out barring any technical issues, but even those are worked out. I truly started to exchange my PC for a more powerful system in hopes of avoiding issues but now I see it doesn’t matter. I will never be able to avoid those issues as long as PC is my main source for gaming. Don’t get me wrong I love the fact that I have this command center in my game room. It’s needed and helpful. So I don’t think that this in any way, was a dumb choice. So far things have been going well for my experiment. Things look great and I can see how people fall in love with their PC, especially if this is the only source of gaming they have. I just don’t understand the amount of money it takes to get a PC nor the problems it creates to keep your games running that you already own, even without ever buying new games. Now I don’t know all this by experience but my friends that do play PC games have been completely honest with me about my journey. They were the ones warning me about the issues I will face playing on PC. Most of them already have rigs that are better than mine and cost way more than mine. And yet they constantly have to upgrade to keep their system running right. I don’t want to go through this for years and years. I’ve made the mistake of thinking that if I get enough hardware that how it runs now should be how it runs next year as long as I properly take care of the software and hardware. I know this now to be untrue based on what I’m told and seen of others. Its a shame but it’s what you sign up for if you choose to make the PC the source of your games.

